Campsite is open by reservation only.
From 30/04/2021 to 26/09/2021.

Campsite in Auvergne

AN ATYPICAL CAMPSITE IN THE HEART OF AUVERGNE

At the chic and unusual Cosycamp campsite, you benefit from new, comfortable and quality infrastructures, which fit perfectly into the place, like all the eco-designed buildings in wood and volcanic stone. The spirit of the place, in a green setting, revolves around our living room: a large reception area for young and old, where you can meet, discuss, read, connect … Our bar and restaurant are located in the same space: organic and local catering, seasonal, and short circuits with partnerships with local producers.

In this unusual-looking campsite, the outdoor swimming pools are heated and for your well-being: indoor pool with whirlpools and massage service. The sanitary facilities are modern and new and heated in the off season as in July and August, baby area, laundry room.

DARE GLAMPING

Simple pleasures, back to basics, the Auvergne campsite offers you an uncompromising glamping experience in a large botanical garden of 4.5 ha without a car. Located in lush greenery on the banks of the Loire Sauvage, in the south of Auvergne, 1h30 from Lyon and 2 hours from Puy de Dôme and its regional natural park of volcanoes, there is a feeling of the end of the world. In a landscape of gorges of great beauty, you will stay comfortably in high-end, atypical and original accommodation. The campsites are large, and Glamping enthusiasts have plenty of room to create the camp of their dreams …

But what is Glamping? It’s the new trend in outdoor tourism, but it’s much more than that, it’s a way of life, eco-chic, bobo or something else. It is a clever mix of luxury and nature, comfort and ecology, respect for nature. It is also the contraction between GLAMOR and CAMPING, it is glamping!

CosyCamp is a campsite without a car, without entertainment, and yet a paradise for children. No Karaoke at CosyCamp… but a campfire after dark and many children’s games available in the heated outdoor pool or by the lake! We are in a global ecological approach. Choosing a camping holiday in Saint-Etienne means wanting to share a philosophy. CosyCamp is above all a place on a human scale, where nothing is forbidden because we trust our guests. We are looking for dialogue, friendliness, and respect for the environment. Yes, that’s all the spirit of an ecological campsite.

Unusual accommodation in Auvergne

The Cabins on stilts and the Roulotte come straight out of your imagination …
From the terrace of your Safari Lodge or your Cottage, you can see the ruins of Artias Castle,… What do you do in a Paillote or in a Robinson Tent? We rest, we find our child’s soul on holiday at the campsite in Auvergne.
Do you want to enjoy a short stay? Discover all our offers for an unusual weekend.

Fun and comfortable, our unusual accommodations near Lyon are perfect for a getaway for two or with the family. You will immediately be seduced by our accommodation, atypical or the camping pitches, in Chamalières-sur-Loire, near Puy en Velay and the Auvergne volcanoes. Come and discover the volcanoes of Haute-Loire called the Sucs, they are less known than those of Puy de Dôme but just as impressive … However, note that we are only 2 hours from the Cantal mountains, Lake Chambon, Puy de Sancy, the Sancy massif and the Puy de Dome!
Let yourself be tempted by a unique experience in unusual accommodation in Rhône-Alpes.

Campsite pitches in Haute-Loire

CosyCamp does not only offer atypical accommodation, we are a real campsite in Auvergne.
2/3 of our pitches are reserved for traditional camping without a car for tents, but we also have 9 places of 100m² for camper vans or caravans and also around ten caravan places on Privilege pitches of 200m² in the pedestrian zone. You set up your caravan with the car and then park the vehicle outside in the parking lot.

CosyCamp invites you to rediscover a certain Art of Camping made of simplicity, comfort and the search for greater harmony with nature.

Because here remember: no car to nibble your living space! Isn’t camping a holiday mode that allows you to break away from your daily life and habits, to discover a new art of living in the Auvergne countryside for a few days?

Auvergne campsite with a swimming pool

How about enjoying an Auvergne campsite with a swimming pool?

CosyCamp is an Ecolo-Chic Camp … The aquatic areas (heated outdoor swimming pool) and the infrastructures are of high quality and large in relation to the capacity of our place.

The possibility of bathing and swimming are essential for you to relax and feel on vacation?
The two outdoor swimming pools of the campsite are heated, and the small indoor pool of 15m² heated to 32 ° offers you the possibility of swimming in any season, whatever the weather (with supplement in season when the outdoor swimming pool is open but free outside. season).

Swimming in our Pool and River

in Auvergne

Our natural swimming site is the wild Loire River

CosyCamp is on the banks of the wild Loire River. In front of the campsite, along pebble beaches, the river widens and slows down for a calm, safe wild swimming hole for families. On its way from the nearby source to the campsite, the Loire is shallow and quickly heated by the pebbles. The temperature of the swimming area in the summer easily reaches a pleasant 24 to 25°C.
The water is deeper on the opposite bank under the steep basalt cliffs that rise sharply from the river. Perfect for fans of wild swimming or for river jumping or diving.

Gardens

and birds

CosyCamp is a big, eco-friendly garden. Set up camp in a true conservatory of gardens, crops and orchards. All our gardens are both fun and educational.

séjour insolite Auvergne
camping Auvergne insolite
camping avec potager Auvergne
vacances nature Auvergne
vacances vertes Auvergne

Discover children’s paradise

How can campsite without an entertainment programme be such a paradise for both kids and adults? First of all, because there are no cars. Parents are at ease, and there’s a feeling of freedom at the campsite.

Campsite amenities

In keeping with the spirit of the campsite, we offer plenty of free services and amenities. For example, we provide bikes, canoes, outdoor games and more, all free of charge. We also have hotel amenities and a four-star service to ensure you have a pleasant stay.

DISCOVER AUVERGNE FROM THE CAMPSITE

Auvergne, the purity of its sources, the quality of its products, its legendary volcanoes, the quality of the relationship between its inhabitants … is a land where you can recharge your batteries. The region is famous for its regional natural park of volcanoes, more commonly known as the volcanoes park, in the Puy de Dôme, for the Puy de Sancy and the Sancy massif in the heart of the volcanoes, or the Cantal mountains and the lake of Chambon,… unmissable sites 2 hours away to visit during camping holidays! Our country is regenerating mind and body. Try once, you will see !!! You can visit all the points of interest in Auvergne, namely Puy en Velay, Les Gorges de La Loires, Mont Mezenc, Vulcania Park (Puy de Dome) and of course all the Volcanoes of Auvergne.

Discover Auvergne

Nullam ut pulvinar nunc ut tempus elementum dolor tristique lectus

Camping ouvert uniquement sur réservation
Du 29/04/2022 au 25/09/2022.

Vacances en camping insolite en Auvergne

Notre projet depuis 2013 : créer un camping chic et atypique au cœur de l’Auvergne

Lorsque nous avons créé cosycamp en 2013 nous recherchions l’authenticité, l’échange et la convivialité. Choisir des vacances à CosyCamp, c’est vouloir partager une philosophie. Avec seulement 90 emplacements, CosyCamp est avant tout un lieu à taille humaine, indépendant, où rien n’est interdit car nous faisons confiance à nos hôtes.

Nous sommes dans une démarche écologique globale. Plaisirs simples, retour aux sources, nous vous proposons une expérience originale de camping nature sans voiture, dans un paysage de gorges d’une grande beauté. Vous séjournerez confortablement dans des hébergements haut de gamme, modernes et atypiques.

CosyCamp est un camping sans animation, et pourtant un paradis pour les enfants. Pas de Karaoké à CosyCamp… mais un feu de camp à la nuit tombée !

Venez nous voir avec vos enfants, vous verrez, de drôles d’espaces jeux ont été conçus pour eux…

Sophie et Richard

Osez le glamping

Plaisirs simples, retour aux sources, le camping Auvergne vous propose une expérience de glamping sans compromis dans un grand jardin botanique de 4,5 ha sans voiture. Installés dans un écrin de verdure sur les rives de la Loire Sauvage, au sud de l’Auvergne, à 1h30 de Lyon et 2h du Puy de Dôme et son parc naturel régional des volcans, il règne ici une sensation de bout du monde. Dans un paysage de gorges d’une grande beauté, vous séjournerez confortablement dans des hébergements haut de gamme, atypiques et originaux. Les emplacements de camping sont vastes, et les adeptes de Glamping ont toute la place pour créer le campement de leurs rêves…

Mais qu’est ce que le Glamping ? C’est la nouvelle tendance du tourisme de plein air, mais c’est bien plus que cela, c’est un mode de vie, Ecolo-chic, bobo ou autre. C’est un savant mélange de luxe et de nature, de confort et d’écologie, de respect de la nature. C’est aussi la contraction entre GLAMOUR et CAMPING, c’est le glamping !

CosyCamp est un camping sans voiture, sans animation, et pourtant un paradis pour les enfants. Pas de Karaoké à CosyCamp… mais un feu de camp à la nuit tombée et de nombreux jeux pour enfants disponibles dans la piscine extérieure chauffée ou au bord du lac! Nous sommes dans une démarche écologique globale. Choisir des vacances au camping à Saint-Etienne, c’est vouloir partager une philosophie. CosyCamp est avant tout un lieu à taille humaine, où rien n’est interdit car nous faisons confiance à nos hôtes. Nous recherchons l’échange, la convivialité, et le respect de l’environnement. Oui, c’est tout l’esprit d’un camping écologique.

Hébergements insolites en Auvergne

Les Cabanes sur pilotis et la Roulotte sortent tout droit de votre imaginaire…
De la terrasse de votre Lodge Safari ou de votre Cottage, vous apercevez les ruines du Château d’Artias,… Que fait on dans une Paillote ou dans une Tente Robinson ? On se repose, on retrouve son âme d’enfant en vacances au camping en Auvergne.
Vous souhaitez profiter d’un court séjour ? Découvrez toutes nos offres pour un week-end insolite.

Ludiques et confortables, nos hébergements insolites près de Lyon sont parfaits pour une escapade à 2 ou en famille. Vous serez tout de suite séduits par nos hébergements, atypiques ou les emplacements de camping, à Chamalières-sur-Loire, près de Puy en Velay et des volcans d’Auvergne. Venez découvrir les volcans de Haute-Loire appelés les Sucs, ils sont moins connus que ceux du Puy de Dôme mais tout aussi impressionnants… Toutefois notez que nous ne sommes qu’à 2h des monts du Cantal, du lac de Chambon, du Puy de Sancy, du massif du Sancy et du Puy de Dome !
Laissez-vous tenter par une expérience unique en hébergement insolite en Rhône-Alpes.

Emplacement de camping en Haute-Loire

CosyCamp ne propose pas que des hébergements atypiques, nous sommes un vrai camping en Auvergne.
2/3 de nos emplacements sont réservés au camping traditionnel sans voiture pour les tentes, mais nous avons aussi 9 places de 100m² camping-car ou caravanes et aussi une dizaine de places caravane sur des emplacements Privilège de 200m² dans la zone piétonne. Vous installez votre caravane avec la voiture et vous allez garer le véhicule ensuite à l’extérieur sur le parking.
CosyCamp vous propose de redécouvrir un certain Art de Camper fait de simplicité, de confort et de recherche d’une plus grande harmonie avec la nature.
Car ici souvenez-vous : pas de voiture pour grignoter votre espace de vie ! Camper n’est-il pas un mode de vacances qui permet de rompre avec son quotidien et ses habitudes, de découvrir un nouvel art de vivre à la campagne Auvergnate l’espace de quelques jours ?

Voir les emplacements

Camping en Auvergne avec piscine

Que diriez-vous de profiter d’un camping Auvergne avec piscine ?
CosyCamp est un Campement Ecolo-Chic… Les espaces aquatiques (piscine extérieure chauffée) et les infrastructures sont de qualité et de grande dimension par rapport à la capacité de notre lieu.
La possibilité de se baigner et de nager sont essentiels pour vous détendre et vous sentir en vacances ?
Les deux piscines extérieures du camping sont chauffées, et le petit bassin intérieur de 15m² chauffé à 32° vous offre la possibilité de vous baigner en toute saison, quel que soit le temps (avec supplément en saison quand la piscine extérieure est ouverte mais gratuit hors saison).

Voir la piscine

Notre piscine naturelle, c’est la Loire sauvage

Devant notre camping en bord de Loire, la rivière sauvage s’élargit et ralentit sur des plages de galet, offrant un plan d’eau calme et sécurisé pour les familles.
La source n’étant pas loin, la Loire sauvage n’est pas très profonde et se trouve vite réchauffée au contact des galets.
La température de baignade en période estivale est des plus agréables et atteint facilement les 24 à 25°C.

Sur l’autre rive du Cosycamp, sous les falaises basaltiques qui chutent brusquement dans la rivière, l’eau est plus profonde…pour le plaisir des amateurs de baignade sauvage, de saut et de plongeons en rivière.

Séjour en bord de Loire

Les Jardins
& les oiseaux

CosyCamp est un grand jardin géré de manière écologique. Vous vous installez dans un véritable conservatoire fait de jardins, cultures agricoles, et vergers. Tous ces jardins sont ludiques mais réalisés dans un objectif pédagogique.

séjour insolite Auvergne
camping Auvergne insolite
camping avec potager Auvergne
vacances nature Auvergne
vacances vertes Auvergne

Le paradis des enfants

Comment un camping sans animations peut il être considéré par les enfants et les parents comme un paradis pour les enfants ? La première raison, c’est qu’il n’y a pas de voitures. Les parents sont sécurisés, et il règne un vent de liberté sur le Camping…

Nos services 4 étoiles

Dans l’esprit que nous souhaitons conserver, nous maintenons la gratuité d’un maximum de prestations. Par exemple nous mettons à disposition des vélos, des canoés, des jeux d’exterieur, et plein d’autres chose encore….Egalement, de nombreuses prestations hôtelières, un service 4 étoiles, pour rendre votre séjour agréable, en juillet et août comme en basse saison.

Découvrir l’Auvergne depuis le camping

L’Auvergne, la pureté de ses sources, la qualité de ses produits, ses volcans de légende, la qualité de la relation entre ses habitants…est un territoire ou l’on se ressource. La région est réputées pour son parc naturel régional des volcans, plus communément appelé parc des volcans, dans le Puy de Dôme, pour le Puy de Sancy et le massif du Sancy au coeur des volcans, ou encore les monts du Cantal et le lac de Chambon, … des sites immanquables à 2h à visiter pendant les vacances au camping!  Notre pays régénère l’esprit et le corps. Essayez une fois, vous verrez !!! Vous pourrez visitez tout les centres d’intérêts de l’Auvergne à savoir Puy en Velay, Les Gorges de La Loires, Le Mont Mezenc, le parc Vulcania (Puy de Dome) et bien sur l’ensemble des Volcans d’Auvergne.
Idéal pour se ressourcer dans un cadre naturel unique, vous trouverez de nombreuses balades et randonnées au cœur du parc des Volcans d’Auvergne et du mythique Mont-Dore.

Explorez l’Auvergne