Glamping Auvergne
Camping in Auvergne » Auvergne Tourism

Camping in
Auvergne

Visiter l'Auvergne

Auvergne

Auvergne. Unspoilt, flawless, wondrous nature brimming with diverse natural sites. Discover wildlife, plant life, rural architecture and remarkably well preserved historical heritage.
Whether you’re looking for adventure or relaxation, there’s something for all tastes and all ages. Visit a medieval village, hike among the volcanoes, take a gourmet break to discover local specialties, go wild swimming and shower under a waterfall: here, we’re miles away from mass tourism. An ideal environment for recharging your batteries on a meaningful holiday.

Chamalières sur Loire

This medieval village along the Loire River is centred around a 12th century Romanesque church. For centuries, the village has been an important stop on the Way of Saint James pilgrimage trail. A paradise for fishing, for hikers and for nature lovers, the village is ideal for unwinding on a relaxing holiday. You’ll be charmed by the beauty of the site and its history.

Visiter Chamalières sur Loire
Visiter le Puy en Velay

Le Puy en Velay

The impressive medieval town of Le Puy-en-Velay combines religious heritage with the natural force of the elements. Saint Michel d’Aiguille Chapel, atop a volcanic chimney rock in the centre of town, is a Romanesque jewel. The statue of the Virgin Mary seems to watch over the town, and the Notre Dame Cathedral is listed as a Unesco World Heritage site. The entire pedestrianised old town is remarkably well preserved and maintained.
Visit the town on Saturday morning for the local farmer’s market on Place du Plot.

The Way of Saint James

The GR3 footpath arrives via Retournac and passes in front of CosyCamp on the other side of the river. To get to CosyCamp from the trail, walkers and pilgrims must cross the bridge and double back by the road for 1 km. Come by to rest or to have a meal.

Saint Jacques de Compostelle
Visiter les Volcans de Haute Loire

The volcanoes of Haute-Loire

Volcanic activity shaped the landscape of Auvergne for 15 million years, with eruptions continuing until just 7000 years ago. The exceptional hills of Haute-Loire were created by diverse lava flows, making numerous volcanic forms, including volcanic flows, peat bogs, volcanic lakes and basalt columns.
The volcanic peaks around CosyCamp are cone-shaped mountains. Around 12 million years ago, the faults opened, the magma erupted, and then rapidly solidified at the surface. This process provided locals with the building materials that we see today, used in stone walls and flagstone or phonolite roofs.
While the Chaîne des Puys range in the Massif Central has 80 volcanoes, there are more than 300 volcanoes that dot the landscape of Haute-Loire. For discovering them on your own, download the brochure “Volcans en Liberté”.

The gorges of the wild Loire River

Between Loire and volcanoes: the Loire River Valley between Chamalières-sur-Loire and Le Puy-en-Velay is known as Emblavez Valley (meaning land of wheat). Follow the GR3 footpath along the Loire River: a splendid hike that crosses unspoilt nature and diverse landscapes. A canoe trip down the Loire River, from Vorey-sur-Arzon to CosyCamp, is a great way to discover the valley. The Emblavez Valley is brimming with cultural and tourist activities: summer entertainment, concerts, markets, gourmet events, guided tours, nature walks and more.
Also visit the Facebook page “Jaime la Loire”

Visiter les Gorges de la Loire Sauvage
Visiter le Mont Mezenc

Mont Mezenc

Climb to new heights! At 1753 m, Mont Mézenc is the highest peak in Haute-Loire. Don’t miss a visit to the iconic landscapes of the plateaus of Mézenc, whether along a hike, on an electric bike or with a donkey.
Leaving from La Croix de Pécata, it’s a 90-minute climb along steep slopes to reach the viewpoint indicator and the panorama of Auvergne and its volcanoes. On a clear day, you can even see the Alps.
Another route leaves from the village of Les Estables, built with volcanic stone, for a three-hour walk around Mont Mézenc along the PR 484 footpath. You might even cross paths with a marmot, or catch sight of birds of prey like the short-toed snake eagle.
Simply magnificent.

La chaise Dieu

Panoramic scenic train
We highly recommend an outing to the town of La Chaise Dieu aboard a scenic panoramic train (link: http://www.cheminferhautforez.com/) leaving from Crapone. The train crosses the Livradois-Forez Regional Nature Park before arriving near the La Chaise Dieu Abbey Church.
La Chaise Dieu Abbey Church
The abbey church of La Chaise Dieu owes its reputation to Clement VI the Magnificent, a monk from the La Chaise Dieu monastery who became pope in Avignon in 1342. The new pope gave special privileges to the abbey where he grew up. 
He is buried in the abbey church, in a marble recumbent statue made during his lifetime.
La Chaise Dieu Abbey Church was an influential religious centre in Europe during the Middle Ages, and is today known for its classical music festival. A jewel of gothic architecture, the church and its 15th century fresco were restored from 2010 to 2016.
The Echo Room
On your way out, behind the abbey, don’t miss a visit to the Echo Room, built in the 17th and 18th centuries. Due to the exceptional acoustics of this room, two people can communicate between its two corners. The sound travels along the arches, making for a very surprising medieval cordless phone. Fun for kids and intriguing for grownups.

Visiter la Chaise de Dieu
Visiter Chalencon

Medieval town of Chalencon

A wonder of the Middle Ages. At the crossroads of the Velay, Languedoc and Forez provinces, Chalencon was an influential town during the Middle Ages. The village has been remarkably well preserved and restored by its inhabitants, and the streets have never been paved. Today, inspired visitors can discover a site protected with care by its residents.
The rock-hewn village features a castle and a chapel overlooking the Ance Valley. Don’t forget to make your way down to the legendary Pont du Diable, a bridge crossing the Ance River.

La Beaume Waterfall

The waterfall of La Beaume is one of the most impressive in Auvergne. The tributary of the Loire River cascades along lava flows and falls 27 m into a large cirque surrounded by basalt columns. A marked trail along the river leads to the waterfall, at an elevation of 900 m in the Agizoux Forest between the towns of Brignon and Solignac-sur-Loire. The path is dotted with caves, as we are surely not the first to enjoy this site.
Greenway
 You can reach the surrounding towns by bike, and make a detour via the waterfall, all along a lovely greenway. A former railway through rough terrain, the path features viaducts and tunnels, linking the towns of Brives-Charensac and Solignac. A beautiful route. Bike hire at the entrance. For groups, Olivier can drop you off with your bikes at the top. Then all you have to do is ride back down. Sounds good, right?

Visiter la cascade de la Beaume
Visiter le Corbusier à Firminy

Firminy, and the works of the architect Le Corbusier

Le Corbusier was an urban planner and architect, but also a designer, sculptor, painter and decorator. He was the pioneer of the “modern architecture movement” of the first half of the 20th century. He invented the housing unit design principle, incorporating collective infrastructures, from schools to shops, all in one building.
Firminy has the 2nd most works of the architect. (Maison de la Culture, church, Unité d’habitation, stadium, swimming pool). The group of works are listed as historical monuments and the Maison de la Culture is listed as a Unesco World Heritage Site.

Vulcania Theme Park

Vulcania is a one-of-a-kind park about volcanoes located in the Puy-de-Dôme, at the heart of the Chaîne des Puys range in the Massif Central. Vulcania’s mission is to learn and have fun at the same time. Each year, the park welcomes 300 000 visitors to the mostly underground site that blends in remarkably with the surrounding environment. 
Discover thrilling attractions and interactive experiments using state-of-the-art technology, as well as educational activities and conferences. A great idea for an outing on a rainy day.

Visiter Vulcania
Visiter Pinatelle du Zouave

The Zouave pine forest

In the hamlet of Le Zouave, farmers pruned this “pinatèle” forest in the early 20th century to ensure there was enough wood for bread ovens. After years of pruning to remove any low hanging branches, these “bonsai” trees now have winding and surprising forms, that take on a spooky feel at twilight.
A great place for a hike in the shade of the pine trees. A relaxing site, the Zouave pine forest has platforms around the trees for picnicking, an area for building tree houses as well as toilet facilities.

Lavalette Lake water sports centre

Lavalette is a manmade lake, created by a dam, and its pure water is the principle source of drinking water for the town of Saint-Etienne. Enjoy supervised swimming, boating activities (canoes, catamarans, dinghies, pedalos, row boats, etc.) and a playground for children. There’s a 220-hectare pine tree forest and you can walk around the coves of the lake on foot or by mountain bike (29 km).

Visiter la base de loisirs de Lavalette
Visiter via ferrata des Juscles le pertuis

Le Puy des Juscles via ferrata

A lovely via ferrata with a stunning view of the volcanoes and the gorges of the wild Loire River. A diverse course with a caving portion. Rope bridges, zipline, cave, mountain climbing: 2 complete courses for beginners or experts. Children must be at least 1.40 m tall. Free access. Equipment hire at the bar in the village of Le Pertuis. Instructors are available to accompany you. (Contact us for more information)

Dunière rail bikes

A unique excursion!
A rail bike, or a draisine, is a vehicle for travelling along a railway. But it’s not just the parents that pedal, anxiously awaiting the end of the adventure. Here, you ride up in a train, and then leisurely cycle back down through tunnels and viaducts. The journey takes you through a highland landscape with wild forests that can’t be reached by car (at an elevation of 800 m). A 90-minute ride.

Visiter Velorail de Dunieres
Golf Pitch et Putt à Valprivas

Golf: Valprivas pitch & putt

The new Pitch & Putt is a 948-m golf course. 18 holes for perfecting your game on a course accredited by the federation. Stunning panoramic view.

Book your unusual holidays

sem, dolor eleifend Praesent nunc dolor.

Glamping Auvergne
Camping en Auvergne » Tourisme Auvergne

Camping en

Auvergne

Visiter l'Auvergne

L’Auvergne

Que vous soyez amateurs de farniente ou de sensations fortes, il y en a pour tous les goûts et tous les âges. Visite d’un village Médiéval, Randonnée à la poursuite des volcans, pause gourmande pour s’attarder sur les spécialités culinaires, baignade naturelle et douche sous une cascade, nous sommes ici loin du tourisme de masse. Un environnement propice au ressourcement, pour des vacances qui ont du sens.
Partez découvrir la région depuis notre camping insolite en Auvergne.

Chamalières sur Loire

Un village médiéval en bord de Loire… Organisé autour de son église romane du XII ème siècle, le village est depuis des siècles une étape importante du pèlerinage de Compostelle. Paradis des pêcheurs, des randonneurs et des amoureux de la nature, notre village attire les vacanciers en recherche de calme et de lâcher prise. La beauté du cadre et son histoire ne laisseront personne indifférent.

Visiter Chamalières sur Loire
Visiter le Puy en Velay

Le Puy en Velay

La ville médiévale du Puy-en-Velay est impressionnante. La dimension spirituelle de la ville se conjugue avec la force naturelle des éléments. La Chapelle de Saint Michel d’aiguille, posée sur la cheminée d’un Volcan en plein centre ville, est un joyau de l’art Roman. La statue de la vierge semble veiller sur la ville et la cathédrale notre Dame est inscrite au patrimoine mondial de l’Humanité. Mais c’est toute la ville ancienne, piétonne, qui est remarquablement préservée et entretenue.
A visiter le Samedi Matin, jour de Marché de producteurs sur la place du plot.

Le Chemin de Saint Jacques de Compostelle

Le GR3 arrive de retournac et passe en face de CosyCamp, mais de l’autre coté de la rive. Les marcheurs et les pèlerins doivent alors traverser au pont et revenir par la route sur 1 km pour venir se reposer ou se restaurer à CosyCamp.

Saint Jacques de Compostelle
Visiter les Volcans de Haute Loire

Les Volcans de Haute-Loire

L’activité Volcanique a façonné l’Auvergne pendant 15 millions d’année, et les éruptions ont cessé très récemment il y a seulement 7000 ans. Le relief exceptionnel de Haute-Loire a été façonné par des effusions de lave, de type très diverses qui ont créé une multitude de forme de volcans. Coulée de lave, tourbières, volcans sous lacuste, orgues basaltique, … etc..
Les sucs qui forment le paysage proche de CosyCamp sont des montagne en forme de cône. Il y a environ 12 millions d’années, des failles se sont ouvertes et le magma est remonté pour se figer très rapidement en surface. Cette richesse a fourni aux hommes les matériaux du patrimoine bati que nous connaissons aujourd’hui. Murs en Pierre sèche, toits de lauze, ou phonolite.
Si 80 Volcans forment la chaine des puy du Massif Central, ce sont plus de 300 qui composent le paysage de Haute-Loire. Pour vous aider à découvrir ses volcans, en toute liberté, téléchargez la brochure « Volcans en Liberté »

Les gorges de la Loire Sauvage

Entre Loire et Volcans : la vallée de la Loire entre Chamalières-sur-Loire et le Puy en Velay s’appelle la vallée de l’emblavez (qui signifie terre de blé). Le GR3 est l’itinéraire qui suit la Loire. Une superbe randonnée pédestre qui parcourt les paysages de cette nature préservée et riche de diversité. La descente de la Loire en Canoë, de Vorey-sur-Arzon jusqu’à CosyCamp, est une bien belle façon de découvrir cette Vallée. La vallée de l’emblavez a une forte culture touristique : animations estivales, concerts, marchés, rendez-vous gourmands, visites guidées, balades naturalistes,…
Visitez également la page Facebook « Jaime la Loire »

Visiter les Gorges de la Loire Sauvage
Visiter le Mont Mezenc

Le Mont Mezenc

Prenez de la hauteur ! A 1753m, Le Mont Mezenc est le point culminant de la Haute Loire. Le temps d’une randonnée à pied, à vélo à assistance électrique ou à dos d’âne, les paysages emblématiques des hauts plateaux du Mezenc sont un passage obligé.
Vous gravissez les pentes escarpées, et, après 1h30 de marche au départ de la Croix de Pécata, panorama et table d’orientation sur l’Auvergne et ses Volcans. Par temps clair, vous verrez même la chaine des Alpes.
Autre alternative depuis le village des Estables, bâtit en pierre Volcanique, vous faites le tour du mont Mézenc en 3h en empruntant le PR 484. Vous croiserez peut être une Marmotte, ou de grands rapaces comme le Circaète Jean-le-blanc.
Magnifique.

La chaise Dieu

Train panoramique
Nous vous conseillons de vous rendre à la chaise Dieu en train Panoramique, (lien : http://www.cheminferhautforez.com/ ) au depart de crapone. Le train traverse le Parc Régional du Livradois Forez avant de vous déposer à proximité de l’Abbaye de la Chaise Dieu.
L’Abbaye de la Chaise Dieu
L’abbaye de la Chaise Dieu doit sa renommée à Clément VI le magnifique, moine du monastère de la Chaise Dieu devenu pape en Avignon en 1342. Le nouveau Pape offre beaucoup de privilèges à l’abbaye où il a grandi. 
Il est inhumé dans l’église abbatiale, dans un gisant de marbre réalisé de son vivant.
Centre d’un rayonnement religieux européen au Moyen-Âge, l’abbaye de la Chaise-Dieu est aujourd’hui réputée pour son festival de musique Classique. Petit bijou gothique, elle a été restaurée de 2010 à 2016 avec sa Fresque du 15ème Siècle.
La Salle des Echos
En sortant Derrière ne manquez pas la visite de la salle des Echos, du XVIIe et XVIIIe siècles. Cette salle, à la l’acoustique exceptionnelle permet de communiquer depuis un angle de la pièce jusqu’à l’angle opposé, les paroles suivant l’arête de la voûte.. Très surprenant ce téléphone sans fil médiéval. Cet endroit amusera les enfants et intriguera les plus grands.

Visiter la Chaise de Dieu
Visiter Chalencon

Bourg médieval de Chalencon

Une merveille Moyen-Âgeuse. Au croisement des provinces du Velay, du Languedoc et du Forez, Chalencon était au Moyen Age un lieu rayonnant de la région. Remarquablement protégé et restauré par ses habitants, le village qui n’a jamais vu le bitume inspire encore aujourd’hui et le visiteur peut découvrir un lieu préservé avec soin par ses habitants.
Le village taillé dans la Pierre abrite un Château et une Chapelle, qui dominent la vallée de l’Ance. Il ne faut pas oublier de descendre voir le Légendaire Pont du Diable, tout en bas, qui enjambe l’ance…

La cascade de la Beaume

La cascade de la Beaume est une des cascades les plus impressionnantes d’Auvergne. L’affluent de la Loire jaillit des anciennes coulées de lave pour retomber 27m en contrebas dans un grand cirque composé d’orgues basaltiques.Elle se située à 900 m d’altitude dans la forêt d’Agizoux entre les communes du Brignon et de Solignac-sur-Loire. Le parcours se fait avec un sentier aménagé qui suit le cours de la rivière. Vous y apercevrez des grottes. Nous ne sommes manifestement pas les premiers à trouver le lieu intéressant.
Voie Verte
Vous pouvez atteindre les communes avoisinantes en vélo, et faire un crochet par la cascade, en empruntant la plus belle des voies vertes. Comme il s’agit d’une ancienne voie de chemin de fer sur un terrain très accidenté, viaducs tunnels à gogo depuis Brives Charensac jusqu’à Solignac. Un beau parcours. Location de vélos à l’entrée. Et si vous êtes un groupe, Olivier peut vous déposer avec les Vélos au sommet…il ne vous restera que le retour en descente à effectuer. Intéressant non ?

Visiter la cascade de la Beaume
Visiter le Corbusier à Firminy

Firminy, et les œuvres architecturales de l’architecte Le Corbusier

Le Corbusier est un urbaniste, architecte, mais aussi designer, sculpteur, peintre et décorateur, principal représentant du « mouvement moderne » de la première moitié du 20ème siècle. Inventeur de l’unité d’habitation, il concentre dans le même bâtiment, tous les équipements collectifs allant de l’école aux commerces.
Firminy est la 2ème ville au monde qui concentre le plus d’œuvres de l’Architecte. (Maison de la Culture, Eglise, Unité d’habitation, Stade, Piscine). L’ensemble est classé monument historique et la Maison de la culture est classée au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO.

Parc de Loisirs Vulcania

Situé dans le Puy-de-Dôme à et implanté au cœur de la chaine des Puy du Massif Central, Vulcania est un Parc unique au monde sur la thématique des Volcans. Apprendre et s’amuser en même temps, c’est l’ambition de ce lieu qui reçoit chaque année 300.000 visiteurs, dans un espace essentiellement sous terrain et remarquablement intégré à la nature. 
Animations pédagogiques et conférences côtoient les attractions à sensation et expériences interactives proposées par les technologies les plus modernes. Une bonne idée de sortie en cas de mauvais temps.

Visiter Vulcania
Visiter Pinatelle du Zouave

La pinatèle du Zouave

Une pinatèle est une foret de pins. Celle-ci est située au lieu dit « le Zouave ».
Cette forêt aménagée met en valeur la pratique de la taille des pins sylvestres par les paysans au début du siècle pour assurer la fourniture en bois de chauffe des fours des boulanger. Après des siècles de taille visant à rabattre un maximum de branche à faible hauteur, les arbres bonzaï ont pris des formes tortueuses, surprenantes, voire inquiétantes au crépuscule.
Formidable lieu de promenade à l’ombre des pins, récréatif, la pinatèle du Zouave est équipée de plateformes autour des arbres pour vos piques-niques, d’une aire dédiée à la construction de cabanes et d’un bloc sanitaire.

La Base de Loisirs de Lavalette

Le plan d’eau de Lavalette est créé par un barrage, dont l’eau particulièrement pure alimente la ville de Saint-Etienne en eau potable. Baignade surveillée, activités nautiques (canoë, catamaran, optimist, pédalo, aviron, ..), jeux pour enfants. Le Parc de sapins fait 220 hectares et vous pouvez faire le tour des criques à pied ou à VTT (29 km).

Visiter la base de loisirs de Lavalette
Visiter via ferrata des Juscles le pertuis

La via ferrata du Puy des Juscles

Très belle Via Ferrata, avec une vue imprenable sur les Volcans et les gorges de la Loire sauvage. Variée, elle comprend même une partie «spéléo »… Ponts de singe, tyrolienne, grotte, escalade : 2 parcours complets pour les débutants ou pour les sportifs. Interdit aux enfants de moins de 1,40m. Accès gratuit. Location de matériel directement au bar du Village du Pertuis. Possibilité de vous accompagner avec un moniteur. (Nous consulter)

Le Velo-Rail de Dunière

La virée atypique ! Un Vélorail est un Charriot qui roule sur une voie de chemin de fer. Mais il est loin le temps des parents qui pédalent et impatients que l’aventure se termine. La montée se fait maintenant en train. Et vous dévallez gentiment la pente au retour en traversant tunnels et Viaducs. Vous traversez toute une zone géographique de moyenne altitude (800m) de forets sauvage, non accessible en voiture. Ballade de 1h30.

Visiter Velorail de Dunieres
Golf Pitch et Putt à Valprivas

Golf : Le Pitch & putt de Valprivas

Le nouveau golf Pitch & Putt, est un parcours 948 mètres. 18 trous, homologués par la fédération pour parfaire son petit jeu. Vue vue panoramique imprenable.

Réservez vos vacances insolites

mi, ut velit, elementum elit. neque. odio